Customer Testimonials

Rosemary A - Alexandria.
I love my new X5 and purchase cars from BMW of Fairfax for one reason and one reason only - Brian Markulin. Brian is the best! I believe this is the 4th BMW our family has purchased/leased from Brian and each time he exceeds our expectations. He is highly professional, extremely knowledgeable, and provides excellent customer experience for every aspect of the sales experience. I really appreciated the time Brian spent time making sure I purchased the BMW that I wanted. I came in to the dealership unsure of what I really wanted -- I have owned X3s, X5s and sedan 3's & 5's. Brian helped me navigate the 2016 model choices, all the various equipment options and possible leasing/purchase options to get me the BMW I really love.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Nicole M - Silver Spring
This was our second time working with Brian and it was a smooth and enjoyable process. We highly recommend Brian and BMW of Fairfax.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Mike,
I just wanted to drop you a note about the past 24 hours.
I've been in the market for a new car for the past few months but didn't get serious until the past couple weeks. I took this week off to visit some dealers and make a purchase.
I visited a number of dealerships in the area looking at a number of different cars in about the $35,000 range. To say that the level of service and customer focus was lacking among your competitors would be an understatement. Staff did not come out to the lot to see if I had any questions and those who did were not knowledgeable or outright suggested I come back another time. (I could not believe they were going to let a potential customer leave the lot without taking him for a test drive… So much for Ted Britt)…
When I arrived at BMW of Fairfax Mike Navidi came right out to meet us in the lot and the customer service experience from minute one was exceptional. Mike walked me through the inventory on the lot and after answering some questions we took out the 550xi and another 5 series car. The car was more than $10,000 above what I was thinking when I got on the lot but after working with Mike I saw some real value in that option. I left the lot and went to the last dealer of the day I planned to visit Porsche of Arlington to see the vehicle I thought for sure I would buy. I liked the vehicle I test drove there but not as much as the 550 I worked on with Mike. Financially the deal was slightly better at PoA but the sales experience and the product at BoF was vastly superior.
When I arrived this AM to purchase the 550 I had planned to use USAA for my financing. I was pretty set on it. Feroz was incredible. He walked me through options and ultimately saved me a ton of money by getting me a much better rate. I was so happy with his work I decided to add an extended service contract and the wheel and tire coverage and BMW Financial got my business.
All of this would have been great and worthy of this email of thanks and congratulations.
But so great was the professionalism and customer focus of your team that we were compelled to buy a second car for my girlfriend Heather. This was unplanned and based solely on the fact that your staff created an atmosphere where we felt the people we were working with cared as much about us getting the right car with the right deal as we did.

I suspect based on my experience you get emails like this frequently about your staff. I am sure you are busy so here is my key message to you buy the numbers.
- A maybe purchase around 35000 became almost 50,000 and I was happy with the value i feel I got.
- A maybe purchase of one car became a purchase of two cars total around 80,000
- One customer became two based on your staff's attitude and customer focus
- You picked up 2 new customers for life
- I look forward to sending you more business in the future from friends, family and colleagues based on how this unfolded for us.
I guess it is no surprise that people who sell the ultimate driving machine would also provide the ultimate consumer experience.
There are many options available as a consumer in NOVA and your people made the difference.
Many thanks,
Brent G

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Mr. Walker,   I am writing to you to tell you about the great service I continue to receive from Miss Johnson. Each time I have had my X3 - 2012, serviced at Fairfax BMW, I have been delighted by her professionalism. When I called to ask her about needed services before a road trip out of state, she knew the cars service details and then told me to come by so it could be checked. I have never had a service advisor that treats my car like it is their own. On one occasion when someone left grease marks on the floor mats, she had the inside of the car detailed. I am so very happy with my little X3 that if I have the good fortune to buy another BMW, it will be because of Miss Johnson. The car is great but Miss Johnson makes driving a BMW an incredible experience. Sincerely, Christine M
 I just wanted to thank the service department at your dealership for taking great care and concern in dealing with my son whom had his car fixed there last week. Forgive me, I cannot remember the service advisor's name, she was a very nice lady, but he has a 2004 330 that had a complete coolant system issue. He is only 19, new to Virginia and stationed at Fort Myer in the US Army. He was very distraught after the initial quote he received of $1650. I called his service advisor to see what if anything we could do to get it fixed or partially fixed, and she was kind enough to drop the price to $1300. When he arrived to pay the bill, he was pleasantly surprised that it was $1130. Needless to say, I am very thankful and appreciative of your kindness and willingness to help a young man out who is just starting his journey on his own. He is from Alaska and very far from home, it is comforting to know there are still caring businesses out there to help!
Thank you, J A(mom) and J I(customer)

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dear Mr. Burroughs and Mr. Barber,
This letter is to express my sincere appreciation for the outstanding professionalism and extraordinary customer service provided by Ms. Andreea Rebaltescu and Mr. Cliff Cohn. I have been a long-term customer of BMW of Fairfax and have known Andreea and Cliff for many years. They probably know my 2001 740Li better than me!
I have been experiencing problems with my car's transmission for some time. In an attempt to keep the car running, Cliff changed the transmission fluid and filter about 18 months ago. Unfortunately, 18 months was about all I could get out of it because the transmission has been having more problems recently. Cliff has always been the finest technician I have ever worked with and he recommended replacement of the transmission as the car is in excellent condition otherwise and I intend to keep it for many more years.
Andreea worked with me during the entire time we waited for the arrival of the replacement transmission and extended my use of the loaner vehicle until the transmission was received and installed. She kept me informed at all times of what was going on with the repair.
It is because of employees such as Andreea and Cliff that I remain a dedicated customer of your Service Department. They are always helpful, cheerful, and extremely pleasing to work with. They are true professionals and represent BMW of Fairfax at its finest.
Sincerely,
Philip H

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I have been a loyal BMW customer for years, both in Germany and here in the US. I live in Reston, closer to the BMW of Sterling, however, the quality of Service in Sterling is just not acceptable to me any longer. A friend of mine told me to give these guys in Fairfax a shot, which I did. The service manager Charles and his team, consisting of the service rep, Mike Smith and the Foreman, Patrick were professional and attentive every step of the way patiently answering all my questions and addressing my concerns. All issues of my BMW has been taken care of and addressed properly and communication was superb. The Nox sensors of my X5 diesel were replaced, the TPM sensor of the tires were repaired and I was given exact instructions by Mike how to drive the car so the FTPs can be reset just in time for the emissions. Followed the instructions and  got the emissions to pass easily today. Five star all the way!
By Mani | June 18, 2015

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Frankie Johnson has been my service advisor for all my BMWs, I am currently on my fourth vehicle. She is extremely dedicated and very customer oriented. I work in health care and I recognize people who truly meet your expectations for customer service. As I approach "retirement", I think back on all the service advisors I have encountered, and Frankie is the best in my opinion.
Thanks GS

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I have been a BMW owner since 1985 and have purchased numerous vehicles from fairfax BMW. On occasion, I have leased vehicles from other dealers. I have always had my cars serviced by fairfax BMW. My service adviser for many years has been Frankie Johnson. I have found her to be excellent in all respects. Scheduling, delivering, substitute transport, customer service. The list goes on and on and I can't say enough positive things about her. She understands the brand, the vehicles and the people who enjoy driving them. Her attention to detail is part of the ultimate driving experience. I would give her and the dealer a 5/5 for the service and attention I have received all these years. Keep up the good work
DJY

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Hi Frankie, This email is just to thank you for your excellent customer service to me and my BMW always when I bring my car there for service. You are always so knowledgeable, so thorough, and so kind, and you always add that little bit of TLC that everyone hopes for when they take their vehicle in for a service appointment.
You always go out of your way to look out for me and to make sure that my car is taken in on time, keeping me advised as to what is happening along the way, as well as making sure it is repaired properly and completely, washed, and out in a timely manner as well. You are the best thing about buying a BMW Frankie Johnson! Thanks for always being there for me!
Bonnie

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Great Service from James Duerbeck and Frankie!
By Larry from Fairfax, VA | March 15, 2015
We recently purchased a 4 series convertible with the help of Mr. James Duerbeck at BMW of Fairfax, Fairfax, Virginia. Mr. Duerbeck knows more about BMWs, and cars in general, than anyone I have met before. He maintained a service first mentality throughout the whole relationship. He was always quick to provide answers to our questions, as well as providing multiple options to decisions we needed to make. He was always calm in working through any problems we presented, and I have to admit we provided a number of tough problems to resolve. Frankie Johnson, another key leader in Service at BMW of Fairfax, recommended Mr. Duerbeck to us. I would definitely pass on the recommendation. I hope he is in place for our future purchases!

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dear Frankie:
I wanted to take a moment and express how pleased I have been with your professionalism and thoroughness whenever I bring my cars in for service. I have tried other BMW Service Centers and found them lacking in several areas. Several years ago I decided to try BMW of Fairfax and I am very glad I made this decision. I am very impressed with your technical knowledge, cooperative attitude and especially how you keep me informed as the work progresses. I prefer to communicate via email and despite your busy schedule you consistently find time to write and let me know how everything is going. I also appreciate your polite and courteous manner. I know dealing with BMW owners can be challenging but you never let it affect how you deal with each customer. Thank you very much for so many great experiences at BMW of Fairfax Service Center. You are without exception, simply the best!
Best Regards,
Pax D

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Good afternoon Miss Johnson,
Thank you also for taking care of my daughter's car on Tuesday. My daughter and I just wanted to personally thank you for your professionalism, knowledge of the BMW brand, and what you do best. That is, we admire and highly value your client/customer relationship at Fairfax BMW.
As you are aware, I am a BMW hobbyist and a great "Do-it-Yourself" when it comes to working on one of the several BMW's in our family. Your prompt emails/callbacks, advice and "detailed cost estimates" when I've had cost, installation, labor or other basic questions have been instrumental and time saving to me on more than an occasion, thus leading me to allow the dealership to make the repair rather than I.
It has been a pleasure working with you as our dealer service advisor/representative since Ms. D. Clarke left the dealership. She was also a great service advisor.
Again, thank you for your service and all that you do for us as a customer at Fairfax BMW.
Nate Jacobs and Family

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Good Morning Miss Johnson,
I am beyond pleased with my service. Because of you and your professionalism, I look forward to bringing my car there for service.
You ROCK, and we need more people like you that have outstanding customer service skills and apply them gracefully.
Best Regards,
Ms. Deniece Johnson"

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Johnson has been my Service Provider for years. Her professionalism, sense of urgency, and level of expertise, is unmatched to her colleagues. She is a leader in her trade, and committed to service and excellence. Looking for continued great service with the only one I trust. Her unique ability to strive for and demand precision is a 'Class Act' to follow".   

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Great new car buying experienceBy DonnaB from Fairfax, Va | March 3, 2015
I just bought a new X5 from James Duerbeck. It was the easiest car purchase I have ever experienced thanks to James's professionalism. He helped me build the right car for me by listening to what I really wanted. He never tried to oversell me. He did exactly what he said, delivered the car earlier than promised, has been available to answer a couple of questions since I picked up my car. I can't recommend James enough for a stress free car shopping experience.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Frankie Johnson
Frankie Johnson has been my Service Provider for years. Her professionalism, sense of urgency, and level of expertise, is unmatched to her colleagues. She is a leader in her trade, and committed to service and excellence. Looking for continued great service with the only one I trust.  Her unique ability to strive for and demand precision is a 'Class Act' to follow.
 BA

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

To whom it may concern:
Miss Frankie Johnson has been my service advisor for many years now.
She is absolutely the best!!!
Owning a BMW is a real joy with Frankie to look after me and my car. No question is too insignificant for her to answer and she is always friendly and supportive.
My car is always in top condition and I can drive without any fear of unexpected problems.
Louise Wallace

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Josh Moskowitz and Maryam Malikyar


___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Lazlo Babos
Dear Mike
I cannot say enough good things about the excellent customer service that Lazlo of the Fairfax BMW gives us!
His services are ALWAYS efficient and delivered with a SMILE.  We love getting service from him, he certainly makes your business shine. We had several issues arise with our BMW this week that he handled with his usual graciousness.  We never see this exceptional service from the Mercedes dealership...they are truly a disappointment. If they had a "Lazlo" over in the Tysons corner Mercedes department I would be going over there every day :)
I would love to see him get recognized for his outstanding work!
Thank you, JG

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________.

Rudy Herrera and Andrew Caprio
I have been meaning to write this for some time and as the saying goes "It's better late than never"...
Buying a car has never been an easy process.  Rudy Herrera and Andrew Caprio were amazing during my recent car buying experience. I live just outside Boston and I've been looking for an Acura MDX for a very specific model/trim/transmission/color combination that I had been unable to find anywhere in my home area. While searching the internet, I spotted what I had been looking for at BMW of Fairfax - a white Acura MDX, with GPS, side moldings, running boards and a roof rack so I made a call to BMW of Fairfax to see if it was still available. After a couple of phone calls that's when Rudy called to introduced himself.
Rudy was incredibly responsive and helpful in discussing the purchase of the vehicle, working with me to reserve it, until I could get on a flight down to Virginia( which was not easy to do considering it was the week of Thanksgiving).  Rudy helped to coordinate the logistics and necessary paperwork for me to fly in, sign the paperwork, pick up the vehicle so I could get on the road back to Boston. There is always a bit of trepidation when you fly to pick up a car, whether it will actually still be there and not sold out from under you, how long you will have to muddle through paper work, or if you were prepped enough on what you needed to bring  Rudy and Andrew relieved all these concerns through several emails and phone calls and when I arrived on Monday morning I had confidence everything would be ready, and Rudy and Andrew didn't disappoint.
As soon as the cab pulled in to the dealership parking lot I saw the truck that was just like it was described to me by Rudy. It was by far the easiest and most pleasant car buying experience I've had and Rudy and Andrew made it all happen. I commend they on their professionalism and the way they approach and strive to help their customers and hope they get the recognition the so richly deserve.
I own my own business and have been in business for over 10 years. Early on in my career one of my mentors gave me a book to read called "Raving Fans!: A Revolutionary Approach to Customer Service" and I can tell you from the moment I walked into the dealership, every person that walked by me when I was sitting in the lobby area made a point to stop and ask if I had been waited on.  Now that's EXCEPTIONAL customer service.  In today's day and age customer service is what separates the good business from the GREAT businesses... Keep up the good work and you've created a Raving Fan out of me!!
Continued Success in 2015!!
JS

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Alex Zelkin
"I recently purchased a vehicle from this dealership and I must say that they are super. The most impressive thing is that they have high integrity. I was going to purchase a used vehicle from them and was set for a test drive. The vehicle looked beautiful and i was ready to buy it. During the dealer inspection the dealership decided that the vehicle was not of sufficient quality to sell to me. They therefore rescinded the sales offer. That is the first time this has ever happened to me and it proved to me that these people are really, really honest. I waited a week and found another vehicle to buy from them. I got a great deal and the sales person was very nice and did not put any pressure on me. The entire sales process took less than 1 hour. What other dealer can say that?"

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Rick Beadel and Andrew Caprio
"Purchased a pre-owned vehicle from here, and wow. What a smooth process of purchasing a car. It was my first time buying my own vehicle, and i was in and out of there within 20 minutes. They were able to finance me for a vehicle I really wanted, and drove it home that evening! Rick Beadol and Andrew Caprio took care of me, and I would highly recommend them to anyone. They know what they're doing and they will treat you right. Great establishment, and quality service! Still loving my car right now!

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Mike Farzam and BMW of Fairfax
"We recently purchased a 2015 BMW X3 and had a great experience.  We were looking for some very specific options and there were not any vehicles on the lot, or at nearby dealerships, so we decided to do a custom order.  We were on a time-crunch to order our vehicle - Typically, custom ordering can take 4 - 6 weeks, but our salesperson (Mike Farzam) was able to find an allocation for us that could be alterered to fit our specifications, and got us our vehicle in 3 weeks!  Aside from that, our purchasing experience was very enjoyable.  Mike was very knowledgable, did not pressure us in any way, and even when we took delivery of our vehicle, he stayed late into the night to demo all of the options in our new car and answer all of our questions.  Thanks BMW of Fairfax for a great experience."

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"New 328i purchase from BMW of Fairfax"
I recently purchased a BMW 328i from BMW of Fairfax. James Duerbeck was the salesman that helped me through this process. He did a great job informing me about the vehicle. James took the time to answer all of my questions when deciding on the car that would be best for me. After purchase he has followed up with two sessions to show me the technology of the car. It was very helpful! James has made himself available to answer any questions as they arise.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Very Professional and Straight Forward"
 If you are considering the purchase of a BMW, make sure you see James Duerbeck at Fairfax BMW.  James helped me with my recent purchase of a BMW and the overall experience was remarkably straight forward and fair. James carefully listened to what type of vehicle and options I was looking for. He then located a vehicle in the color and options that I was looking for, after which we negotiated a fair price. As it turned out, through no fault of James or BMW of Fairfax, the vehicle we identified was not available requiring us to locate a second vehicle and negotiate a (fair) price again. Throughout the process, James could not have been more patient or professional with no pressure to purchase.   After the purchase James spent an hour (after the dealership was closed) explaining the various systems in the vehicle and has offered to spend additional time with me if I have additional questions.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Great Service"
Stopped in one day just to look. Salesman James Duerbeck was kind enough to raise my level of awareness about a battery matter on our current BMW. He then helped me identify a BMW model that would be well suited to my lifestyle. Ended up ordering an X3 and taking delivery at the Performance Center. An amazing experience, all facilitated by this very knowledgeable professional! Go meet him!

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Andrea , Brian Markulin, and BMW of Fairfax

Dear Mr. Walker,

I have been a customer of BMW Fairfax for several years now, after experiencing sales and service at the surrounding area dealers. I continue to visit only BMW Fairfax because of your dealerships outstanding service and sales. Both my husband and I drive BMW's and have occasion to be at your dealership at least a couple of times per year.
I need to note here that I am a dedicated BMW driver, love my BMW, have been to the driving school, factory?? my BMW is not just my transportation but it is my DRIVE.  I love it and hope I can always afford to stay with BMW. You might say I am one of those "spirited" drivers! We are members of the BMW CCA National Chapter and have had some fun outings with other fellow BMW enthusiasts.

This past July, I brought in my 2006 X5- E53 for servicing, and oil change. The day before the appointment my air conditioning no longer blew cool air. I was hoping for a minor repair, but was advised of the repair needed, in addition to a couple of other items, making the total for the repair close to the value of the X5. I had just had the sunroof seal repaired and 4 new tires placed in May of this year, so it seems like my vehicle may be taking that costly repair-to-maintain road and the decision I didn't want to have to make now was indeed what I was faced.

I talked with Andreea Rebaltescu, got a total for my repairs, was even offered a discount of 500.00. My husband and I came to the conclusion that as much as I loved my drive, I would have to rest this one and bring on a new one. I am not about replacing the old for the new just for all the new technology, I drive my vehicle because of the actual driving response. So I could have kept driving the old, but??..

Andreea has been my Service Advisor since I first came to BMW Fairfax and has consistently been professional, understanding, prompt with notification on what is happening with the servicing and making sure I understand some of the function of the work that needs to be done. I have to say I would follow her anywhere she would go! She is Excellent in her care of the customer. Thank you so much for your excellent staff.

My husband leases a 535 from you all as well. He was put back into the 5 series 2 years ago by Brian Markulin. So when it was obvious that my X5 needed to be replaced, we emailed Brian and promptly had a return response. We met with him, I test drove the diesel, loved it and we placed an order for a Performance Delivery of my new X5. (My husband had an older 525, sold it to drive a Toyota Avalon thinking it would be a great financial decision and regretted every day he drove the vehicle, stating it was like driving a rental car??. once he could get out of it, he did and Brian put him back into the 5 series. He has loved his ride ever since he got back behind the wheel of his BMW. ) We met with Brian to write up an order on the Thursday you had the driving event, last Thursday. I know he was part of the early shift, but was probably one of the last to leave. I had to work until 7 that night, so we weren't able to meet until after I got off work. Brian made the ordering "fun", enjoyed the time we spent putting the vehicle together. Yet another staff member at BMW of Fairfax that is Excellent in customer service. Very personable, knowledgeable, professional and understanding. Thank you.

I know this has been lengthy, but I hope you send on our thanks to these two excellent employees. For us it is because of the excellent service that we visited the sales office and met Brian. (My husbands first 525 was not purchased from Fairfax). I also know that we are only two BMW drivers out of the many that you have on the streets, but we have networked and sent many of our friends your way.

Thank you for your time Mr. Walker and thank you for BMW Fairfax.
Respectfully
LW

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Jim Sabo, Maryam , Andrea & BMW of Fairfax
Recently I worked with 3 different folks at BMW Fairfax.
First I met Jim Sabo who helped me right from the start when meeting him in the car lot/area.   Jim knew the 2014  BMW X5 inside and out and was great to allow me to test drive and learn.   That day I started my interest in buying the car.   Jim followed up politely and I was still shopping around.   Jim was able to win my business with his sincere approach, consistent follow up, and giving me the opportunity to negotiate the transaction . A real Pro.
Maryam in finance was super helpful and really did a consultative approach to help me decide on how to finance the car.   She took the time to go through the numbers, examples and enjoyed the process.  It was as though I was a longtime friend she was helping to make the right decision.   In the end what we figured out was the right decision.
I am not sure if you oversee the service center but I needed quick help on my older car and Andreea was a delight to work with .  She was organized, detailed, and made my service experience a very good one.  She likes her work and the product so it no surprise that she provides great customer service.
As you know when you run a business your people and product make the business go, and these three folks certainly help BMW of Fairfax .
Love the new X5
Thanks,
J.S

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Mike Walker & BMW of Fairfax fixed my wheels -
I don't deserve nice things, I can't keep them nice. Mike Walker & BMW of Fairfax fixed my wheels. Thank u!
- Eric Bickel @EBJunkies

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

James Duerbeck & BMW of Fairfax
Dear Sir,
I have purchased/leased three vehicles from your dealership over the last five years.   My recent transactions, October of 2011 and May 2014, have been with James Duerbeck.   I want to point out James' exemplary efforts in working with us on the current lease of a 2014 335.
For this transaction, we expressed an interest in several models.  James sat down with us and methodically reviewed what we liked and did not like about our 2011 335.  This assisted us in focusing on models that truly met our needs and wants.   After this review, James allowed us to test drive several vehicles.  During the test drives James pointed out the differences between models.  In all, James spent about 2.5 hours on the review and test drives. This type of review and more importantly his patience are major reasons why I would recommend James to anyone interested in purchasing or leasing a vehicle.   However, James' support did not end here.   
James pointed out to us a revised lease forward program that was a major component of our decision to switch vehicles.  Once we decided on ordering a 2014 335, the negotiation process was quick, simple and fair.
At one point, we determined that an in-stock 335 was a close match to the ordered 335.  Per our mutual schedules, James called me back at 9:00 PM one evening to discuss the possibility of switching the vehicles.  After comparing the specs and prices, we decided to go with the in-stock 335.  James coordinated an installation of a performance kit and grille with the service department and within a couple of days the 335 was ready for delivery.   
When we picked up the 335, James patiently, in a driving rainstorm, reviewed all the features of the new 335 with us.  This included pairing our cell phones, adjusting the heads-up display, configuring the preset buttons, and setting up driver profiles for both of us.  In our previous buying experiences, most sales staff only demonstrate a few features and cannot wait for us to drive off the lot.   James takes the time to demonstrate the features and ensures there is an understanding before moving on.   James also uses his vast knowledge of the vehicle's features and matches features that we are most likely to use.  This results in a "training" session that is focused and not overwhelming.  This is another reason why we would strongly recommend James.

After a few days post pick-up, we asked if James could spend some time with us going over some of the technology features of the 335 that we could not remember the specifics.  James spent over an hour with us in the vehicle showing us additional features of the 335.  We have purchased/leased approximately 10 vehicles over our lifetimes, and no other sales person has ever spent considerable time with us post sale.  
In summary, James is extremely professional, patient, and does all he can do to ensure that the complete buying/leasing process is as painless as possible and informative.  If asked to recommend a sales person and dealership for the purchase/lease of a BMW, the answer is simple:  James Duerbeck of BMW of Fairfax.
S & J P

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Jay McGovern & Laszlo Babos
Dear Jay, Today I received an oil change and a state inspection after making an online reservation.  It is the BEST on-line reservation I have ever seen. It was easy to access my vehicle, a 2012 750i, and make the appointment. I arrived early.  My Service Adviser,Laszlo Babos, was excellent and returned my car exactly when promised. I am a great fan of BMW's.  My current vehicle is my sixth. Service makes a huge difference in my buying decision.  I will be back when my lease expires. Many thanks and congratulations on an excellent reservation and delivery of service system.
D.T.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Brian Markulin & BMW of Fairfax
I have worked with Brian Markulin for a number of years, possibly more than seven now. We have test driven at least three models of vehicles over the years, and in all cases he has remained enthusiastic, friendly, and patient. He is an exceptional, professional, and meticulous sales advisor, remembering tidbits of details we discussed, relaying pertinent information, and following through on any questions I have had. Throughout my order and delivery process, Brian was without dispute very responsive, communicating allocation availability, delivery schedules, and catering to my two changes without even a hint of bother. The reason I enjoy working with Brian so much is because he knows his product, and yet has remained enthusiastic and patient these years up to and after my final BMW selection. I have interacted with other BMW dealerships, but none have retained my loyalty better than the service I received from Brian with BMW of Fairfax.
Dare we label him "The Ultimate Sales Advisor"? I think it is a befitting title.
C.P. - April 2014

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Mr. Mastny indicated a personal interest in us, beyond only wanting to sell us a car -
In December, my wife and I began considering the purchase of a new automobile. We decided we wanted a luxury vehicle (yes, I know the 320i is an entry level BMW but I am retired). We looked at, and considered a Cadillac and Mercedes in addition to the BMW. I just received communication from Chris Blasz, internet sales representative. I first contacted BMW of Alexandria, which was a more convenient location. After visiting that dealership and not being satisfied with their interest in my business, I contacted Chris. Chris let it be known that BMW of Fairfax was extremely interested in my business and was instrumental in getting me to come in to BMW of Fairfax. Once there, my wife and I were turned over to Salesman Petr Mastney. Mr. Mastney indicated a personal interest in us, beyond only wanting to sell us a car. He located the exact car we were interested in and gave us a pricethat we regarded as generous. Upon delivery of our new 320i, he took time to carefully go over all the ins and outs of the car until we were satisfied that we both knew all the operations of the car. Several days after the purchase, Mr. Mastney called to insure that we were satisfied with our new car. He offered that if there were ever any issues or concerns, we could contact him directly. In short, Mr. Blasz was the person that got us in to the dealership and Mr. Mastney closed the deal. My wife and I have collectively bought many cars over the years but this was by far the best experience. If your service department is as good, we know we can expect a positive relationship for years to come. We also plan of referring friends, family and acquaintances to your dealership and, in particular, Petr.
- W. Bryan McGill, January 2014

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Mike, Josh, and Frankie -
Just a short note to let you know I complete the survey today from our August 31, 2013 purchase of the X5 at your place. I was totally honest when I replied that I have purchased several cars before but have never experienced the professionalism that Enily received from the two of you--Truly exception.  I also have given Josh's card to a woman whose son is on our travel baseball team.  She noticed our car, has a 2002 X5 herself and made a remark that she will be looking to replace hers as well. I quickly put my endorsement behind BMW of Fairfax and Josh.  I also made a remark to her that Mike, the GM, literally runs the best dealership I have witnessed.  Frankly, I would not have said that after my 2002 525 purchase back in October 2002.  This experience was far better.  I now have a 550 and an X5 and Frankie Johnson, the best service provider BMW has on hand.  Frankie has dealt with all my BMW cars over the past 10 years.  Mike, your sales team will only excel if you get more young folks like Josh on our team--he was fantastic!! You also are a great leader of your team and it shows.
In addition, you both did a great job in making my wife Enily feel comfortable after all her "worries" about the X5 being too big. A simple change of the tires to make it feel much the same as her 2003 X5 was the BIG FIX.  We still need to figure out all the options and how to use them and get the bluetooth working etc. but the kids, my wife and I are really please.
Kudos to all of you and THANK YOU!
- Clint, September 2013

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Very Courteous and Respectful...No Question Was Nonsense!
My wife and I would like to bring to your attention our automobile shopping experience at BMW of Fairfax and our interaction with Mr. James Duerbeck, of your staff.  He is very knowledgeable about the products marketed by BMW of Fairfax. During the course of our purchase and trade-in transactions with Mr. Duerbeck on August 17, 2013, he impressed us as a consummate professional in the art and practice of automobile sales.  We appreciated his approach to the sale, matching his sales style to our purchasing pace.  He is a very courteous and respectful gentleman for whom no question was nonsense.Mr. Duerbeck ensured that our transaction went very smoothly with no surprises.  We will recommend him to our friends and family members and will purchase from him in the future.
- Barbara and Eric Witzig, August 2013


___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

James provided me with excellent service! I must also tell you that my grandson was telling his mother (my daughter) that he was an 'awesome' salesman.  I completely agreed.  Good service, patience, enthusiasm, etc. He could give classes on how it should be done.
- Virginia Mars, July 2013

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Great Sales and Service!
I appreciate that Petr asked me to reconsider the tire warranty. I was running errands on June 9 and, luckily, found a nail in my left front tire (outside wall). I was fortunate to have Mark Stout at the service center that day and was taken care of within a couple of hours.
- Mary Ann, June 2013

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Exceeded My Expectations!
This is my 3rd BMW 7 series and i have never experienced anything like i did at BMW of Fairfax. My Client Advisor was very knowledgeable about the vehicle. Explained all the available options and even allowed me to drive the car longer than any test drive I've taken, all to ensure that I was comfortable with the car and had all my questions answered. The finance person i dealt with was very professional and jovial. Making me feel relaxed and explaining in detail about my options and what each one of them entails. BMW of FAIRFAX really exceeded the expectations I've come to expect from BMW dealerships and i know BMW of NA LLC is proud to have such professionals selling their products. Keep up the good work and thanks for the spectacular service.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Petr Is The Man!
Petr "Is the man"!!!! At no time did I feel pressured or uneasy about this purchase. It was my 3rd purchase from BMW and my 2nd from that particular location....never have I been as pleased with a sales representative. I was very nervous, as a single woman, that I would get taken advantage of and that the representative would be pushy (after just leaving Land Rover), but the experience was quite the opposite. Petr was very knowledgeable and excited about BMW. The entire team, to include the finance manager and his direct supervisor were awesome! This purchase experience surpassed my past Lexus, Mercedes and BMW experience by far.... because of his positive, friendly and knowledgeable demeanor! Thanks Petr!!!!!

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

No Room For Improvement!
I can honestly say that there did not seem to be any room for improvement at BMW of Fairfax. I worked with Petr Mastny who managed to get me into a new M3 with a trade in of my 06 M3 in a few hours! He was a true pleasure to work with. Along the way I was introduced to the entire Fairfax team working on my transition, including John at the finance department. I was also able to have a short and pleasant conversation with the Manager. The quality of service and respect at Fairfax is in my opinion, the Best I have ever dealt with. I have already had a chance to thank Petr and the rest of the hard working crew at Fairfax. In addition I would like to thank BMW USA for ensuring that their customers are receiving such a high level of Commitment. I would love it if these Gentlemen received a pat on the back from the home office, as they represent BMW to the highest measure. Thank You for your attention.
ALEXANDER ZAWADSKI

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Very Satisfied Customer!
The customer service that is displayed in the showroom is what made me decide to come back to purchase a second vehicle.  Two gentlemen in particular made my experience absolutely incredible. They are Phillip Marquis and Petr Mastny.  Both gentlemen went above and beyond to see that I received outstanding service.  I had scheduled an appointment to come in and talk about purchasing an extended warranty for my 2007 328i, purchased in December 2006.  Phillip could have tried to push purchasing the warranty but in the long run I would have been out of pocket a large amount of money.  He actually suggested playing with the numbers to see how I could come out in a win-win situation.  After much thought, he introduced me to Petr and together they were able to create an incredible deal that I could not refuse.  I left with a 2010 328i xDrive and a warranty that far exceeded what I had initially come in for.  I try to give recognition when it's due, and I feel that this was a time that called for it.  Working with both men gave me the ability to walk away knowing that I came to the right location to receive the Ultimate Driving Experience...
Valorie Robinson

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

My Commute Is A Pleasure In This Car Fit For Me!
There isn't a day that goes by that I don't love this car!  My commute to grad school in DC after work are a pleasure and I take every chance I can get to drive and be in this vehicle.  There is no doubt in my mind that this car fits me in every way!  I love driving again and I have you, BMW of Fairfax, and BMWNA to thank for it.  Thank you again for taking the time to really get me back into the BMW family of cars and for following up every step of the way to make sure this car fit me at this point in my life.

We use cookies and browser activity to improve your experience, personalize content and ads, and analyze how our sites are used. For more information on how we collect and use this information, please review our Privacy Policy. California consumers may exercise their CCPA rights here.

#* #inline() jQuery(function ($) {